The Full Moon

Page 7 of 13 Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 6, 7, 8 ... 11, 12, 13  Next

Go down

The Full Moon - Page 7 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Stirky on Sun Apr 05, 2015 3:42 am

Roguey, no fear I'd hate for you to miss out, so I managed to get one of Tim's pics Very Happy

Enjoy!

The Full Moon - Page 7 Black10
Stirky
Stirky
Admin

Posts : 6879
Join date : 2014-06-11
Age : 41
Location : Somewhere beneath the Opera House

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 7 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Sun Apr 05, 2015 7:10 am


Cool!! cheers
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 22186
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 7 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Lenzabi on Sun Apr 05, 2015 5:37 pm

Moon was supposed to be a blood moon, Red rise, but went on to be almost day it was so bright!

_________________
Warning!: Those who knock on Dragon's doors un-announced may be flame broiled, unless they bear chocolate/wine, or good foods
The Full Moon - Page 7 Div20a11
Once they have tried scales, everything else pales! Twisted Evil
Lenzabi
Lenzabi
Admin

Posts : 2317
Join date : 2014-06-11
Age : 55
Location : Earth

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 7 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Sun May 31, 2015 7:35 pm

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 06:19:02 pm
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Sagittarius 11° 49'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Wednesday * 3rd June 2015 * 04:19:02 am (NZST)
SYDNEY = Wednesday * 3rd June 2015 * 02:19:02 am (AEST)
TOKYO = Wednesday * 3rd June 2015 * 01:19:02 am (JST)
BEIJING = Wednesday * 3rd June 2015 * 12:19:02 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 11:19:02 pm (ICT)
DELHI = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 09:49:02 pm (IST)
DUBAI = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 08:19:02 pm (GST)
MOSCOW = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 07:19:02 pm (MSK)
BERLIN = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 06:19:02 pm (CEST)
LAGOS = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 05:19:02 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 05:19:02 pm (BST)
RIO = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 01:19:02 pm (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 01:19:02 pm (CLT)
NEW YORK = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 12:19:02 pm (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 11:19:02 am (CDT)
CALGARY = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 10:19:02 am (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 09:19:02 am (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 08:19:02 am (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Tuesday * 2nd June 2015 * 06:19:02 am (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 22186
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 7 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Kaere on Sun May 31, 2015 8:21 pm

Well that explains it!

Thanks Rogue Smile

_________________
I learned the hard way that they all say things you wanna hear...
Kaere
Kaere

Posts : 27803
Join date : 2014-06-09

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 7 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Wed Jul 01, 2015 4:56 am

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Thursday * 2nd July 2015 * 04:19:35 am
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Capricorn 09° 55'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Thursday * 2nd July 2015 * 02:19:35 pm (NZST)
SYDNEY = Thursday * 2nd July 2015 * 12:19:35 pm (AEST)
TOKYO = Thursday * 2nd July 2015 * 11:19:35 am (JST)
BEIJING = Thursday * 2nd July 2015 * 10:19:35 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Thursday * 2nd July 2015 * 09:19:35 am (ICT)
DELHI = Thursday * 2nd July 2015 * 07:49:35 am (IST)
DUBAI = Thursday * 2nd July 2015 * 06:19:35 am (GST)
MOSCOW = Thursday * 2nd July 2015 * 05:19:35 am (MSK)
BERLIN = Thursday * 2nd July 2015 * 04:19:35 am (CEST)
LAGOS = Thursday * 2nd July 2015 * 03:19:35 am (WAT)
LONDON = Thursday * 2nd July 2015 * 03:19:35 am (BST)
RIO = Wednesday * 1st July 2015 * 11:19:35 pm (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Wednesday * 1st July 2015 * 11:19:35 pm (CLT)
NEW YORK = Wednesday * 1st July 2015 * 10:19:35 pm (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Wednesday * 1st July 2015 * 09:19:35 pm (CDT)
CALGARY = Wednesday * 1st July 2015 * 08:19:35 pm (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Wednesday * 1st July 2015 * 07:19:35 pm (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Wednesday * 1st July 2015 * 06:19:35 pm (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Wednesday * 1st July 2015 * 04:19:35 pm (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 22186
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 7 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Wed Jul 29, 2015 5:19 am

The full moon will be on Friday. It is the second full moon in July 2015 and therefore a so called »blue moon«.

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Friday * 31st July 2015 * 12:42:54 pm
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Aquarius 07° 55'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 10:42:54 pm (NZST)
SYDNEY = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 08:42:54 pm (AEST)
TOKYO = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 07:42:54 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 06:42:54 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 05:42:54 pm (ICT)
DELHI = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 04:12:54 pm (IST)
DUBAI = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 02:42:54 pm (GST)
MOSCOW = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 01:42:54 pm (MSK)
BERLIN = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 12:42:54 pm (CEST)
LAGOS = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 11:42:54 am (WAT)
LONDON = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 11:42:54 am (BST)
RIO = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 07:42:54 am (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 07:42:54 am (CLT)
NEW YORK = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 06:42:54 am (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 05:42:54 am (CDT)
CALGARY = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 04:42:54 am (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 03:42:54 am (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 02:42:54 am (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Friday * 31st July 2015 * 12:42:54 am (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 22186
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 7 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Kaere on Wed Jul 29, 2015 6:13 am

Thanks, Rogue. A nice 'up and at them' vibe for my part of the world, yeeeesh...

_________________
I learned the hard way that they all say things you wanna hear...
Kaere
Kaere

Posts : 27803
Join date : 2014-06-09

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 7 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Kaere on Sat Aug 01, 2015 7:28 pm

Did anyone have a good look or take pictures? it was super bright here but I couldn't get myself together well enough to do more than admire it.

_________________
I learned the hard way that they all say things you wanna hear...
Kaere
Kaere

Posts : 27803
Join date : 2014-06-09

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 7 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Stirky on Sun Aug 02, 2015 3:55 am

It was very bright here too, I had my telescope out the night before ready, moon filter on, but I am crap at using the telescope I admit, couldn't even see an almost full moon through it! PAH!! Annoyed me rather slightly and resorted to the binoculars and just admired the full moon on Friday rather than faff around with the telescope again. Wish I could use it properly Sad
Stirky
Stirky
Admin

Posts : 6879
Join date : 2014-06-11
Age : 41
Location : Somewhere beneath the Opera House

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 7 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rockhopper on Sun Aug 02, 2015 7:52 am

'Twas overcast here but it was bright though.

Tim.
Rockhopper
Rockhopper

Posts : 4282
Join date : 2014-06-13
Age : 75
Location : Island Paradise

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 7 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Sun Aug 02, 2015 8:55 am


Was too cloudy here, but nice clear night here tonight. Up there nice and bright she is.
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 22186
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 7 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Kaere on Fri Aug 28, 2015 1:29 pm

The full moon tomorrow is supposed to be a Super Moon. It's also in Pisces, so... pay attention to your dreams and visions Smile

_________________
I learned the hard way that they all say things you wanna hear...
Kaere
Kaere

Posts : 27803
Join date : 2014-06-09

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 7 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Sat Aug 29, 2015 4:31 am


Thanks for the reminder Kaere...

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 08:35:12 pm
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Pisces 06° 06'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Sunday * 30th August 2015 * 06:35:12 am (NZST)
SYDNEY = Sunday * 30th August 2015 * 04:35:12 am (AEST)
TOKYO = Sunday * 30th August 2015 * 03:35:12 am (JST)
BEIJING = Sunday * 30th August 2015 * 02:35:12 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Sunday * 30th August 2015 * 01:35:12 am (ICT)
DELHI = Sunday * 30th August 2015 * 12:05:12 am (IST)
DUBAI = Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 10:35:12 pm (GST)
MOSCOW = Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 09:35:12 pm (MSK)
BERLIN = Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 08:35:12 pm (CEST)
LAGOS = Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 07:35:12 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 07:35:12 pm (BST)
RIO = Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 03:35:12 pm (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 03:35:12 pm (CLT)
NEW YORK = Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 02:35:12 pm (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 01:35:12 pm (CDT)
CALGARY = Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 12:35:12 pm (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Saturday * 29th Aug 2015 * 11:35:12 am (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Saturday * 29th Aug 2015 * 10:35:12 am (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Saturday * 29th August 2015 * 08:35:12 am (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 22186
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 7 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rockhopper on Wed Sep 02, 2015 8:21 pm

Blood Moon about the middle of Sept I am told. We won't see it down here but the North should get a good look.



Tim.
Rockhopper
Rockhopper

Posts : 4282
Join date : 2014-06-13
Age : 75
Location : Island Paradise

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 7 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Kaere on Thu Sep 03, 2015 6:28 pm

Thanks for that, Rockhopper... depending on the timing, I think we'll try to get a look on the 28th Smile

_________________
I learned the hard way that they all say things you wanna hear...
Kaere
Kaere

Posts : 27803
Join date : 2014-06-09

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 7 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Kaere on Sun Sep 27, 2015 9:29 pm

Just watched the eclipse go total but it was too brisk to stay out to watch the rest. Can see it from the backyard now though Smile

_________________
I learned the hard way that they all say things you wanna hear...
Kaere
Kaere

Posts : 27803
Join date : 2014-06-09

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 7 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Stirky on Mon Sep 28, 2015 1:27 pm

I didn't see the whole thing but did see it at various stages, wish I had been able to watch the whole thing but was stupid o'clock here. I hadn't intended to see any, just happened to keep waking up lol! It was stunning and the stars were amazing too!!
Stirky
Stirky
Admin

Posts : 6879
Join date : 2014-06-11
Age : 41
Location : Somewhere beneath the Opera House

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 7 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Mon Oct 26, 2015 6:20 am


The exact time of the next full moon is:
Tuesday * 27th October 2015 * 01:05:08 pm
Central European Time (CET)
Moon sign: Taurus 03° 44'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Wednesday * 28th October 2015 * 01:05:08 am (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Tuesday * 27th October 2015 * 11:05:08 pm (AEDT)
TOKYO = Tuesday * 27th October 2015 * 09:05:08 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Tuesday * 27th October 2015 * 08:05:08 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Tuesday * 27th October 2015 * 07:05:08 pm (ICT)
DELHI = Tuesday * 27th October 2015 * 05:35:08 pm (IST)
DUBAI = Tuesday * 27th October 2015 * 04:05:08 pm (GST)
MOSCOW = Tuesday * 27th October 2015 * 03:05:08 pm (MSK)
BERLIN = Tuesday * 27th October 2015 * 01:05:08 pm (CET)
LAGOS = Tuesday * 27th October 2015 * 01:05:08 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Tuesday * 27th October 2015 * 12:05:08 pm (GMT)
RIO = Tuesday * 27th October 2015 * 10:05:08 am (BRST)
SANTIAGO = Tuesday * 27th October 2015 * 09:05:08 pm (CLT)
NEW YORK = Tuesday * 27th October 2015 * 08:05:08 am (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Tuesday * 27th October 2015 * 06:05:08 am (CST)
CALGARY = Tuesday * 27th October 2015 * 06:05:08 am (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Tuesday * 27th October 2015 * 05:05:08 am (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Tuesday * 27th October 2015 * 04:05:08 am (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Tuesday * 27th October 2015 * 02:05:08 am (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 22186
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 7 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rockhopper on Wed Oct 28, 2015 4:05 pm

Blood Moon here last night. Brilliant!

Tim.
Rockhopper
Rockhopper

Posts : 4282
Join date : 2014-06-13
Age : 75
Location : Island Paradise

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 7 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 7 of 13 Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 6, 7, 8 ... 11, 12, 13  Next

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum