The Full Moon

Page 11 of 12 Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 10, 11, 12  Next

Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Sun Jan 07, 2018 9:03 pm

That’s so cool RE the Moon on January 31. I knew there must be a month coming up soon with two Full Moons but didn’t know that that was what a blue moon is...!
And for that to coincide with a Blood Moon and an eclipse is awesome.
Shame it won’t be visible from the UK - still, should be easy enough to watch it online. Smile
avatar
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 5039
Join date : 2016-12-09
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Sun Jan 28, 2018 9:51 am

The super bloody blue eclipsed moon cometh this week... Suspect
avatar
Rogue

Posts : 19264
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : West Island, NZ

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Wed Jan 31, 2018 8:35 am

It's just reached its peak here, kinda cool!

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Wednesday * 31st January 2018 * 02:26:44 pm
Central European Time (CET)
Moon sign: Leo 11° 37'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Thursday * 1st February 2018 * 02:26:44 am (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Thursday * 1st February 2018 * 12:26:44 am (AEDT)
TOKYO = Wednesday * 31st January 2018 * 10:26:44 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Wednesday * 31st January 2018 * 09:26:44 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Wednesday * 31st January 2018 * 08:26:44 pm (ICT)
DELHI = Wednesday * 31st January 2018 * 06:56:44 pm (IST)
DUBAI = Wednesday * 31st January 2018 * 05:26:44 pm (GST)
MOSCOW = Wednesday * 31st January 2018 * 04:26:44 pm (MSK)
BERLIN = Wednesday * 31st January 2018 * 02:26:44 pm (CET)
LAGOS = Wednesday * 31st January 2018 * 02:26:44 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Wednesday * 31st January 2018 * 01:26:44 pm (GMT)
RIO = Wednesday * 31st January 2018 * 11:26:44 am (BRST)
SANTIAGO = Wednesday * 31st January 2018 * 10:26:44 am (CLST)
NEW YORK = Wednesday * 31st January 2018 * 08:26:44 am (EST)
MEXICO CITY = Wednesday * 31st January 2018 * 07:26:44 am (CST)
CALGARY = Wednesday * 31st January 2018 * 06:26:44 am (MST)
LOS ANGELES = Wednesday * 31st January 2018 * 05:26:44 am (PST)
ANCHORAGE = Wednesday * 31st January 2018 * 04:26:44 am (AKST)
HONOLULU = Wednesday * 31st January 2018 * 03:26:44 am (HAST)
avatar
Rogue

Posts : 19264
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : West Island, NZ

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by Kaere on Wed Jan 31, 2018 12:03 pm

I was up early to try to see but all I could do was try to peek out my window... so cold, no way I was going outside lol
avatar
Kaere

Posts : 25757
Join date : 2014-06-09

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by Agartha on Wed Jan 31, 2018 4:30 pm

Thanks, Rogue! It's raining here so no chance to see the full moon  Neutral
avatar
Agartha
Admin

Posts : 12736
Join date : 2014-06-10
Location : Behind you.

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Thu Feb 01, 2018 9:02 pm

The sky was hazy here last night, disappointingly:



Interesting coincidence that the cloud, which has the effect of making the Moon look bigger, happened on a Supermoon...!
avatar
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 5039
Join date : 2016-12-09
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Thu Mar 29, 2018 9:33 am

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Saturday * 31st March 2018 * 02:36:52 pm
Central European Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Libra 10° 44'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Sunday * 1st April 2018 * 01:36:52 am (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Saturday * 31st March 2018 * 11:36:52 pm (AEDT)
TOKYO = Saturday * 31st March 2018 * 09:36:52 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Saturday * 31st March 2018 * 08:36:52 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Saturday * 31st March 2018 * 07:36:52 pm (ICT)
DELHI = Saturday * 31st March 2018 * 06:06:52 pm (IST)
DUBAI = Saturday * 31st March 2018 * 04:36:52 pm (GST)
MOSCOW = Saturday * 31st March 2018 * 03:36:52 pm (MSK)
BERLIN = Saturday * 31st March 2018 * 02:36:52 pm (CEST)
LAGOS = Saturday * 31st March 2018 * 01:36:52 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Saturday * 31st March 2018 * 01:36:52 pm (BST)
RIO = Saturday * 31st March 2018 * 09:36:52 am (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Saturday * 31st March 2018 * 09:36:52 am (CLST)
NEW YORK = Saturday * 31st March 2018 * 08:36:52 am (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Saturday * 31st March 2018 * 06:36:52 am (CST)
CALGARY = Saturday * 31st March 2018 * 06:36:52 am (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Saturday * 31st March 2018 * 05:36:52 am (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Saturday * 31st March 2018 * 04:36:52 am (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Saturday * 31st March 2018 * 02:36:52 am (HAST)
avatar
Rogue

Posts : 19264
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : West Island, NZ

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Tue Apr 03, 2018 1:16 pm

Captured the other night, during my night out:



Full Moon over a cemetery!
avatar
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 5039
Join date : 2016-12-09
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Sat Apr 28, 2018 12:17 pm

I missed your post TCL, that photo is exceptional! Love it!
avatar
Rogue

Posts : 19264
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : West Island, NZ

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Sat Apr 28, 2018 12:18 pm

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Monday * 30th April 2018 * 02:58:12 am
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Scorpio 9° 38'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Monday * 30th April 2018 * 12:58:12 pm (NZST)
SYDNEY = Monday * 30th April 2018 * 10:58:12 am (AEST)
TOKYO = Monday * 30th April 2018 * 09:58:12 am (JST)
BEIJING = Monday * 30th April 2018 * 08:58:12 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Monday * 30th April 2018 * 07:58:12 am (ICT)
DELHI = Monday * 30th April 2018 * 06:28:12 am (IST)
DUBAI = Monday * 30th April 2018 * 04:58:12 am (GST)
MOSCOW = Monday * 30th April 2018 * 03:58:12 am (MSK)
BERLIN = Monday * 30th April 2018 * 02:58:12 am (CEST)
LAGOS = Monday * 30th April 2018 * 01:58:12 am (WAT)
LONDON = Monday * 30th April 2018 * 01:58:12 am (BST)
RIO = Sunday * 29th April 2018 * 09:58:12 pm (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Sunday * 29th April 2018 * 09:58:12 pm (CLST)
NEW YORK = Sunday * 29th April 2018 * 08:58:12 pm (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Sunday * 29th April 2018 * 07:58:12 pm (CDT)
CALGARY = Sunday * 29th April 2018 * 06:58:12 pm (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Sunday * 29th April 2018 * 05:58:12 pm (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Sunday * 29th April 2018 * 04:58:12 pm (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Sunday * 29th April 2018 * 02:58:12 pm (HAST)
avatar
Rogue

Posts : 19264
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : West Island, NZ

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Sat Apr 28, 2018 6:18 pm

Thanks Very Happy It was captured on an impulse!

If I remember, one of these times I'll try and be outside to take a photo at the exact time when the Moon is full... If the sky is clear, obvs!
avatar
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 5039
Join date : 2016-12-09
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by Kaere on Sat Apr 28, 2018 8:00 pm

Oooh that *is* a great spooky shot.
avatar
Kaere

Posts : 25757
Join date : 2014-06-09

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Mon Apr 30, 2018 8:06 pm

Thanks K Smile

Here's one from tonight, captured just a few minutes ago:



Full Moon alongside Jupiter.
avatar
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 5039
Join date : 2016-12-09
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Mon May 28, 2018 9:16 am

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Tuesday * 29th May 2018 * 04:19:34 pm
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Sagittarius 8° 10’

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Wednesday * 30th May 2018 * 02:19:34 am (NZST)
SYDNEY = Wednesday * 30th May 2018 * 12:19:34 am (AEST)
TOKYO = Tuesday * 29th May 2018 * 11:19:34 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Tuesday * 29th May 2018 * 10:19:34 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Tuesday * 29th May 2018 * 09:19:34 pm (ICT)
DELHI = Tuesday * 29th May 2018 * 07:49:34 pm (IST)
DUBAI = Tuesday * 29th May 2018 * 06:19:34 pm (GST)
MOSCOW = Tuesday * 29th May 2018 * 05:19:34 pm (MSK)
BERLIN = Tuesday * 29th May 2018 * 04:19:34 pm (CEST)
LAGOS = Tuesday * 29th May 2018 * 03:19:34 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Tuesday * 29th May 2018 * 03:19:34 pm (BST)
RIO = Tuesday * 29th May 2018 * 11:19:34 am (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Tuesday * 29th May 2018 * 10:19:34 am (CLT)
NEW YORK = Tuesday * 29th May 2018 * 10:19:34 am (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Tuesday * 29th May 2018 * 09:19:34 am (CDT)
CALGARY = Tuesday * 29th May 2018 * 08:19:34 am (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Tuesday * 29th May 2018 * 07:19:34 am (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Tuesday * 29th May 2018 * 06:19:34 am (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Tuesday * 29th May 2018 * 04:19:34 am (HAST)
avatar
Rogue

Posts : 19264
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : West Island, NZ

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Mon May 28, 2018 9:23 am

Cool, I've been looking forward to it Smile
Thought this month might've had another Blue Moon, but seemingly we've just missed out on it.
avatar
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 5039
Join date : 2016-12-09
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Wed Jun 27, 2018 8:24 am

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Thursday * 28th June 2018 * 04:52:58 pm
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Scorpio 9° 38'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Thursday * 28th June 2018 * 04:52:58 pm (NZST)
SYDNEY = Thursday * 28th June 2018 * 02:52:58 pm (AEST)
TOKYO = Thursday * 28th June 2018 * 01:52:58 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Thursday * 28th June 2018 * 12:52:58 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Thursday * 28th June 2018 * 11:52:58 am (ICT)
DELHI = Thursday * 28th June 2018 * 10:22:58 am (IST)
DUBAI = Thursday * 28th June 2018 * 08:52:58 am (GST)
MOSCOW = Thursday * 28th June 2018 * 07:52:58 am (MSK)
BERLIN = Thursday * 28th June 2018 * 06:52:58 am (CEST)
LAGOS = Thursday * 28th June 2018 * 05:52:58 am (WAT)
LONDON = Thursday * 28th June 2018 * 05:52:58 am (BST)
RIO = Thursday * 28th June 2018 * 01:52:58 am (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Thursday * 28th June 2018 * 12:52:58 am (CLT)
NEW YORK = Thursday * 28th June 2018 * 12:52:58 am (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Wednesday * 27th June 2018 * 11:52:58 pm (CDT)
CALGARY = Wednesday * 27th June 2018 * 10:52:58 pm (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Wednesday * 27th June 2018 * 09:52:58 pm (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Wednesday * 27th June 2018 * 08:52:58 pm (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Wednesday * 27th June 2018 * 06:52:58 pm (HAST)
avatar
Rogue

Posts : 19264
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : West Island, NZ

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Thu Jun 28, 2018 9:20 pm

The Moon earlier on tonight, captured as it was rising, just after 11PM. I'd just walked out of Asda after being inside for a long time, and this was basically the first thing I saw when I walked out the main door:



Wish the iPhone camera was good enough to capture full Moons in as much detail as we see them.
avatar
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 5039
Join date : 2016-12-09
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by Kaere on Thu Jun 28, 2018 10:06 pm

Nice and bright!

... nice for a romantic trolley rendezvous I love you
avatar
Kaere

Posts : 25757
Join date : 2014-06-09

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Fri Jun 29, 2018 11:04 am

Actual LOL... That's brilliant! Smile
avatar
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 5039
Join date : 2016-12-09
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Wed Jul 04, 2018 5:29 am

avatar
Rogue

Posts : 19264
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : West Island, NZ

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 11 of 12 Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 10, 11, 12  Next

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum