The Full Moon

Page 12 of 13 Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 11, 12, 13  Next

Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Tue Jul 10, 2018 6:05 pm

Yeah, apparently it'll be only 4 minutes shorter than the maximum possible length of an eclipse. Should be great viewing!
I'm thinking this has been a good year for lunar eclipses, can't remember this much happening in the same calendar year before.
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 7774
Join date : 2016-12-09
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Thu Jul 26, 2018 4:46 am

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Friday * 27th July 2018 * 10:20:21 pm
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Aquarius 4° 44'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Saturday * 28th July 2018 * 08:20:21 am (NZST)
SYDNEY = Saturday * 28th July 2018 * 06:20:21 am (AEST)
TOKYO = Saturday * 28th July 2018 * 05:20:21 am (JST)
PERTH = Saturday * 28th July 2018 * 04:20:21 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Saturday * 28th July 2018 * 03:20:21 am (ICT)
DELHI = Saturday * 28th July 2018 * 01:50:21 am (IST)
DUBAI = Saturday * 28th July 2018 * 12:20:21 am (GST)
MOSCOW = Friday * 27th July 2018 * 11:20:21 pm (MSK)
BERLIN = Friday * 27th July 2018 * 10:20:21 pm (CEST)
LAGOS = Friday * 27th July 2018 * 09:20:21 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Friday * 27th July 2018 * 09:20:21 pm (BST)
RIO = Friday * 27th July 2018 * 05:20:21 pm (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Friday * 27th July 2018 * 04:20:21 pm (CLT)
NEW YORK = Friday * 27th July 2018 * 04:20:21 pm (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Friday * 27th July 2018 * 03:20:21 pm (CDT)
EDMONTON = Friday * 27th July 2018 * 02:20:21 pm (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Friday * 27th July 2018 * 01:20:21 pm (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Friday * 27th July 2018 * 12:20:21 pm (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Friday * 27th July 2018 * 10:20:21 am (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 21268
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Sat Aug 25, 2018 5:27 pm

The current FM, captured last night at dusk over an Asda car park, then earlier on tonight(Unfortunately it's both hazy and cloudy):


TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 7774
Join date : 2016-12-09
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by Kaere on Sun Aug 26, 2018 12:15 pm

A bit spooky!
Kaere
Kaere

Posts : 26980
Join date : 2014-06-09

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Tue Sep 04, 2018 5:45 pm

Yeah, the kind of misty Moon that would look perfect over graveyards. Unfortunately all I could find this time was a back yard full of wheelie bins!
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 7774
Join date : 2016-12-09
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by Kaere on Wed Sep 05, 2018 11:57 pm

At least they're all tidy and lined up... if you squinted just so, they could pass for tombstones.

Maybe?
Kaere
Kaere

Posts : 26980
Join date : 2014-06-09

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Thu Sep 06, 2018 10:07 pm

Definitely! Colourful tombstones with a contemporary twist Smile
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 7774
Join date : 2016-12-09
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Sun Sep 23, 2018 4:42 pm

This month's full Moon, captured on my way home earlier tonight:


TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 7774
Join date : 2016-12-09
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Thu Oct 25, 2018 9:40 pm

This month's Full Moon, captured on my way to the 24H Bakery earlier on tonight:

TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 7774
Join date : 2016-12-09
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Sat Nov 24, 2018 6:59 am

The most recent Full Moon, captured 2 nights ago during a rare break in the clouds(It's been so ridiculously cloudy these last few days):

TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 7774
Join date : 2016-12-09
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Sun Dec 23, 2018 2:47 am

The Full Moon earlier tonight, captured from outside my new flat:





Shame about the haze of cloud obscuring it, but one cool side-effect of that was the massive halo the Moon had, best illustrated in the top photo.
The Moon was almost directly overhead tonight, think it was the highest one of the year, corresponding with the Winter Solstice.
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 7774
Join date : 2016-12-09
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Sun Jan 20, 2019 8:12 pm

Tonight’s Full Moon, captured as I left Asda on the walk home, an hour or so ago:

TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 7774
Join date : 2016-12-09
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Mon Feb 18, 2019 8:56 pm

This month's Full Moon, captured earlier on tonight with the tablet camera:

TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 7774
Join date : 2016-12-09
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Tue Feb 19, 2019 4:19 am

Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 21268
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Thu Feb 21, 2019 1:51 pm

I'm wondering how many more names they're going to give the slightly bigger Full Moon. LOL
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 7774
Join date : 2016-12-09
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Fri Feb 22, 2019 10:36 am

Exactly! It's getting to be a bit of a joke isn't it!
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 21268
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Sat Feb 23, 2019 12:52 am

Totally! I first remember seeing “Supermoon” as a hashtag on Twitter about 4 years ago, that’s when I became aware that it was a thing. Since then it’s gone crazy with the addition of all the extra names, which seems to have happened in the last couple of years.
To me a Full Moon is a Full Moon, LOL!
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 7774
Join date : 2016-12-09
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Tue Mar 19, 2019 8:38 am

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Thursday * 21 March 2019 * 2:42:52 am
Central European Time (CET)
Moon sign: Libra 00° 09'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Thursday * 21 March 2019 * 2:42:52 pm (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Thursday * 21 March 2019 * 12:42:52 pm (AEDT)
TOKYO = Thursday * 21 March 2019 * 10:42:52 am (JST)
BEIJING = Thursday * 21 March 2019 * 9:42:52 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Thursday * 21 March 2019 * 8:42:52 am (ICT)
DELHI = Thursday * 21 March 2019 * 7:12:52 am (IST)
DUBAI = Thursday * 21 March 2019 * 5:42:52 am (GST)
MOSCOW = Thursday * 21 March 2019 * 4:42:52 am (MSK)
BERLIN = Thursday * 21 March 2019 * 2:42:52 am (CET)
LAGOS = Thursday * 21 March 2019 * 2:42:52 am (WAT)
LONDON = Thursday * 21 March 2019 * 1:42:52 am (GMT)
RIO = Wednesday day * 20 March 2019 * 10:42:52 pm (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Wednesday * 20 March 2019 * 10:42:52 pm (CLST)
NEW YORK = Wednesday * 20 March 2019 * 9:42:52 pm (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Wednesday * 20 March 2019 * 7:42:52 pm (CST)
CALGARY = Wednesday * 20 March 2019 * 7:42:52 pm (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Wednesday * 20 March 2019 * 6:42:52 pm (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Wednesday * 20 March 2019 * 5:42:52 pm (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Wednesday * 20 March 2019 * 3:42:52 pm (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 21268
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Wed Mar 20, 2019 8:52 am

OMG!

Cancel your mediocre Wednesday night plans, because a stunning supermoon is about to grace the night sky.
The illuminated spectacle — known as the Worm Moon — will be the last of 2019’s three back-to-back supermoons.
https://www.news.com.au/technology/science/space/best-time-and-place-in-australia-to-see-tonights-spectacular-supermoon/news-story/a71bde874e489251ae1099ba1f60d705
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 21268
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by Lenzabi on Wed Mar 20, 2019 12:23 pm

it is clear out, so I may get to catch it

_________________
Warning!: Those who knock on Dragon's doors un-announced may be flame broiled, unless they bear chocolate/wine, or good foods

Once they have tried scales, everything else pales! Twisted Evil
Lenzabi
Lenzabi
Admin

Posts : 2314
Join date : 2014-06-11
Age : 55
Location : Earth

Back to top Go down

Re: The Full Moon

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 12 of 13 Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 11, 12, 13  Next

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum