The Island Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Full Moon

Page 8 of 18 Previous  1 ... 5 ... 7, 8, 9 ... 13 ... 18  Next

Go down

The Full Moon - Page 8 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Tue Nov 24, 2015 5:31 am


The exact time of the next full moon is:
Wednesday * 25th November 2015 * 11:44:15 pm
Central European Time (CET)
Moon sign: Gemini 03° 20'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Thursday * 26th November 2015 * 11:44:15 am (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Thursday * 26th November 2015 * 09:44:15 am (AEDT)
TOKYO = Thursday * 26th November 2015 * 07:44:15 am (JST)
BEIJING = Thursday * 26th November 2015 * 06:44:15 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Thursday * 26th November 2015 * 05:44:15 am (ICT)
DELHI = Thursday * 26th November 2015 * 04:14:15 am (IST)
DUBAI = Thursday * 26th November 2015 * 02:44:15 pm (GST)
MOSCOW = Thursday * 26th November 2015 * 01:44:15 am (MSK)
BERLIN = Wednesday * 25th November 2015 * 11:44:15 pm (CET)
LAGOS = Wednesday * 25th November 2015 * 11:44:15 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Wednesday * 25th November 2015 * 10:44:15 pm (GMT)
RIO = Wednesday * 25th November 2015 * 08:44:15 pm (BRST)
SANTIAGO = Wednesday * 25th November 2015 * 07:44:15 pm (CLT)
NEW YORK = Wednesday * 25th November 2015 * 05:44:15 pm (EST)
MEXICO CITY = Wednesday * 25th November 2015 * 04:44:15 pm (CST)
CALGARY = Wednesday * 25th November 2015 * 03:44:15 pm (MST)
LOS ANGELES = Wednesday * 25th November 2015 * 02:44:15 pm (PST)
ANCHORAGE = Wednesday * 25th November 2015 * 01:44:15 pm (AKST)
HONOLULU = Wednesday * 25th November 2015 * 12:44:15 pm (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 27513
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Next to the Sandgroper

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 8 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Sat Jan 23, 2016 10:09 am


The exact time of the next full moon is:
Sunday * 24 January 2016 * 02:45:48 am
Central European Time (CET)
Moon sign: Leo 3° 29'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Sunday * 24th January 2016 * 02:45:48 pm (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Sunday * 24th January 2016 * 12:45:48 pm (AEDT)
TOKYO = Sunday * 24th January 2016 * 10:45:48 am (JST)
BEIJING = Sunday * 24th January 2016 * 09:45:48 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Sunday * 24th January 2016 * 08:45:48 am (ICT)
DELHI = Sunday * 24th January 2016 * 07:15:48 am (IST)
DUBAI = Sunday * 24th January 2016 * 05:45:48 am (GST)
MOSCOW = Sunday * 24th January 2016 * 04:45:48 am (MSK)
BERLIN = Sunday * 24th January 2016 * 02:45:48 am (CET)
LAGOS = Sunday * 24th January 2016 * 02:45:48 am (WAT)
LONDON = Sunday * 24th January 2016 * 01:45:48 am (GMT)
RIO = Saturday * 23rd January 2016 * 11:45:48 pm (BRST)
SANTIAGO = Saturday * 23rd January 2016 * 10:45:48 pm (CLT)
NEW YORK = Saturday * 23rd January 2016 * 08:45:48 pm (EST)
MEXICO CITY = Saturday * 23rd January 2016 * 07:45:48 pm (CST)
CALGARY = Saturday * 23rd January 2016 * 06:45:48 pm (MST)
LOS ANGELES = Saturday * 23rd January 2016 * 05:45:48 pm (PST)
ANCHORAGE = Saturday * 23rd January 2016 * 04:45:48 pm (AKST)
HONOLULU = Saturday * 23rd January 2016 * 03:45:48 pm (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 27513
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Next to the Sandgroper

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 8 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Stirky on Fri Jan 29, 2016 9:03 am

My nightshift on Saturday was so fun with the full moon early hours Sunday morning! Oh couldn't you tell!!!!
Stirky
Stirky
Admin

Posts : 6885
Join date : 2014-06-11
Age : 43
Location : Somewhere beneath the Opera House

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 8 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Kaere on Sat Jan 30, 2016 12:14 am

Hehe... got a little wacky, huh? We notice it at work as well, strange questions coming down the line sometimes *yikes*
Kaere
Kaere

Posts : 29465
Join date : 2014-06-09

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 8 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Stirky on Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:33 am

They just did not want to sleep and were all in a right funny mood!
Stirky
Stirky
Admin

Posts : 6885
Join date : 2014-06-11
Age : 43
Location : Somewhere beneath the Opera House

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 8 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Sun Feb 21, 2016 5:17 am

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Monday * 22nd February 2016 * 07:19:54 pm
Central European Time (CET)
Moon sign: Virgo 3° 33'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Tuesday * 23rd February 2016 * 07:19:54 am (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Tuesday * 23rd February 2016 * 05:19:54 am (AEDT)
TOKYO = Tuesday * 23rd February 2016 * 03:19:54 am (JST)
BEIJING = Tuesday * 23rd February 2016 * 02:19:54 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Tuesday * 23rd February 2016 * 01:19:54 am (ICT)
DELHI = Monday * 22nd February 2016 * 11:49:54 pm (IST)
DUBAI = Monday * 22nd February 2016 * 10:19:54 pm (GST)
MOSCOW = Monday * 22nd February 2016 * 09:19:54 pm (MSK)
BERLIN = Monday * 22nd February 2016 * 07:19:54 pm (CET)
LAGOS = Monday * 22nd February 2016 * 07:19:54 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Monday * 22nd February 2016 * 06:19:54 pm (GMT)
RIO = Monday * 22nd February 2016 * 03:19:54 pm (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Monday * 22nd February 2016 * 03:19:54 pm (CLT)
NEW YORK = Monday * 22nd February 2016 * 01:19:54 pm (EST)
MEXICO CITY = Monday * 22nd February 2016 * 12:19:54 pm (CST)
CALGARY = Monday * 22nd February 2016 * 11:19:54 am (MST)
LOS ANGELES = Monday * 22nd February 2016 * 10:19:54 am (PST)
ANCHORAGE = Monday * 22nd February 2016 * 09:19:54 am (AKST)
HONOLULU = Monday * 22nd February 2016 * 08:19:54 am (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 27513
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Next to the Sandgroper

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 8 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Stirky on Sun Feb 21, 2016 10:16 am

Why am always at work on a full moon??? Be an interesting one tonight *sigh*
Stirky
Stirky
Admin

Posts : 6885
Join date : 2014-06-11
Age : 43
Location : Somewhere beneath the Opera House

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 8 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Kaere on Tue Feb 23, 2016 7:20 am

How was the night for you, Stirky? It was a day full of strange calls yesterday, I tell ya.

I saw the moon briefly yesterday morning, I think it was setting. Here's a picture of it in Calgary... it looks so big!

The Full Moon - Page 8 3634_1072738592768066_2703171654626701026_n
Kaere
Kaere

Posts : 29465
Join date : 2014-06-09

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 8 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Tue Feb 23, 2016 7:49 am


Cool pic! Very Happy

Its been a strange week all round for me so far.
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 27513
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Next to the Sandgroper

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 8 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Stargate on Tue Feb 23, 2016 10:53 am

@Kaere wrote:How was the night for you, Stirky? It was a day full of strange calls yesterday, I tell ya.

I saw the moon briefly yesterday morning, I think it was setting. Here's a picture of it in Calgary... it looks so big!

The Full Moon - Page 8 3634_1072738592768066_2703171654626701026_n

Is this where you live Kaere?

Stargate

Posts : 2013
Join date : 2014-06-14

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 8 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Solace on Tue Feb 23, 2016 10:54 am

The moon was awesome last night... (and great pic ^)
Solace
Solace

Posts : 4337
Join date : 2014-06-13
Location : Within the music...

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 8 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Kaere on Tue Feb 23, 2016 11:35 am

@Stargate wrote:Is this where you live Kaere?

Hi Stargate, no I live in Edmonton. The picture was taken by someone in Calgary (quite a bit farther south than me).
Kaere
Kaere

Posts : 29465
Join date : 2014-06-09

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 8 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Mon Mar 21, 2016 5:08 am

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Wednesday * 23rd March 2016 * 01:00:54 pm
Central European Time (CET)
Moon sign: Libra 3° 17'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Thursday * 24th March 2016 * 01:00:54 am (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Wednesday * 23rd March 2016 * 11:00:54 pm (AEDT)
TOKYO = Wednesday * 23rd March 2016 * 09:00:54 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Wednesday * 23rd March 2016 * 08:00:54 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Wednesday * 23rd March 2016 * 07:00:54 pm (ICT)
DELHI = Wednesday * 23rd March 2016 * 05:30:54 pm (IST)
DUBAI = Wednesday * 23rd March 2016 * 04:00:54 pm (GST)
MOSCOW = Wednesday * 23rd March 2016 * 03:00:54 pm (MSK)
BERLIN = Wednesday * 23rd March 2016 * 01:00:54 pm (CET)
LAGOS = Wednesday * 23rd March 2016 * 01:00:54 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Wednesday * 23rd March 2016 * 12:00:54 pm (GMT)
RIO = Wednesday * 23rd March 2016 * 09:00:54 am (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Wednesday * 23rd March 2016 * 09:00:54 am (CLST)
NEW YORK = Wednesday * 23rd March 2016 * 08:00:54 am (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Wednesday * 23rd March 2016 * 06:00:54 am (CST)
CALGARY = Wednesday * 23rd March 2016 * 06:00:54 am (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Wednesday * 23rd March 2016 * 05:00:54 am (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Wednesday * 23rd March 2016 * 04:00:54 am (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Wednesday * 23rd March 2016 * 02:00:54 am (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 27513
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Next to the Sandgroper

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 8 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Wed Apr 20, 2016 9:00 am

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Friday * 22nd April 2016 * 07:23:42 am
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Scorpio 2° 30'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Friday * 22nd April 2016 * 05:23:42 pm (NZST)
SYDNEY = Friday * 22nd April 2016 * 03:23:42 pm (AEST)
TOKYO = Friday * 22nd April 2016 * 02:23:42 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Friday * 22nd April 2016 * 01:23:42 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Friday * 22nd April 2016 * 12:23:42 pm (ICT)
DELHI = Friday * 22nd April 2016 * 10:53:42 am (IST)
DUBAI = Friday * 22nd April 2016 * 09:23:42 am (GST)
MOSCOW = Friday * 22nd April 2016 * 08:23:42 am (MSK)
BERLIN = Friday * 22nd April 2016 * 07:23:42 am (CEST)
LAGOS = Friday * 22nd April 2016 * 06:23:42 am (WAT)
LONDON = Friday * 22nd April 2016 * 06:23:42 am (BST)
RIO = Friday * 22nd April 2016 * 02:23:42 am (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Friday * 22nd April 2016 * 02:23:42 am (CLST)
NEW YORK = Friday * 22nd April 2016 * 01:23:42 am (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Friday * 22nd April 2016 * 12:23:42 am (CDT)
CALGARY = Thursday * 21st April 2016 * 11:23:42 pm (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Thursday * 21st April 2016 * 10:23:42 pm (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Thursday * 21st April 2016 * 09:23:42 pm (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Thursday * 21st April 2016 * 07:23:42 pm (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 27513
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Next to the Sandgroper

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 8 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Fri Sep 16, 2016 10:39 am

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Friday * 16th September 2016 * 09:05:06 pm
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Pisces 24° 19'
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 27513
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Next to the Sandgroper

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 8 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Solace on Fri Sep 16, 2016 4:33 pm

It's a harvest moon and partial eclipse in some areas too! Smile
Solace
Solace

Posts : 4337
Join date : 2014-06-13
Location : Within the music...

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 8 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Kaere on Fri Sep 16, 2016 6:19 pm

It was gorgeous last night, tonight I'll try to get some blurry pictures Very Happy
Kaere
Kaere

Posts : 29465
Join date : 2014-06-09

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 8 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Solace on Fri Sep 16, 2016 8:55 pm

Cool! ^ Smile
Solace
Solace

Posts : 4337
Join date : 2014-06-13
Location : Within the music...

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 8 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Fri Oct 14, 2016 5:33 am

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Sunday * 16th October 2016 * 06:23:06 am
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Aries 23° 14'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Sunday * 16th October 2016 * 05:23:06 pm (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Sunday * 16th October 2016 * 03:23:06 pm (AEDT)
TOKYO = Sunday * 16th October 2016 * 01:23:06 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Sunday * 16th October 2016 * 12:23:06 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Sunday * 16th October 2016 * 11:23:06 am (ICT)
DELHI = Sunday * 16th October 2016 * 09:53:06 am (IST)
DUBAI = Sunday * 16th October 2016 * 08:23:06 am (GST)
MOSCOW = Sunday * 16th October 2016 * 07:23:06 am (MSK)
BERLIN = Sunday * 16th October 2016 * 06:23:06 am (CEST)
LAGOS = Sunday * 16th October 2016 * 05:23:06 am (WAT)
LONDON = Sunday * 16th October 2016 * 05:23:06 am (BST)
RIO = Sunday * 16th October 2016 * 02:23:06 am (BRST)
SANTIAGO = Sunday * 16th October 2016 * 02:23:06 am (CLST)
NEW YORK = Sunday * 16th October 2016 * 12:23:06 am (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Saturday * 15th October 2016 * 11:23:06 pm (CDT)
CALGARY = Saturday * 15th October 2016 * 10:23:06 pm (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Saturday * 15th October 2016 * 09:23:06 pm (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Saturday * 15th October 2016 * 08:23:06 pm (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Saturday * 15th October 2016 * 06:23:06 pm (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 27513
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Next to the Sandgroper

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 8 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Thu Nov 03, 2016 8:16 am

On Nov. 14, skywatchers will be treated to a supermoon so big and bright that it’s being billed as a “super-dupermoon” or an “extra-supermoon.”

Supermoons aren’t especially uncommon, but this will be the nearest that a full moon has come to Earth since January 26, 1948. The full moon won’t get this close again until November 25, 2034.

The term supermoon refers to a full moon that occurs when our planet’s natural satellite is at its closest point to Earth in its elliptical orbit. Astronomers call that point perigee, and so “perigee moon” is another term for supermoon. (The point at which the moon is most distant from Earth in its orbit is known as apogee.)

A supermoon can appear up to 14 percent bigger and 30 percent brighter than an apogee full moon, according to NASA.
http://www.huffingtonpost.com.au/2016/11/02/a-supermoon-like-this-one-wont-come-again-until-2034/?utm_hp_ref=au-homepage
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 27513
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Next to the Sandgroper

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 8 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 8 of 18 Previous  1 ... 5 ... 7, 8, 9 ... 13 ... 18  Next

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum