The Island Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Full Moon

Page 15 of 18 Previous  1 ... 9 ... 14, 15, 16, 17, 18  Next

Go down

The Full Moon - Page 15 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Mon Jun 15, 2020 3:04 pm

September 2014 Full Moon(Captured on my old tablet):

The Full Moon - Page 15 Eab3cf10
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 15 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Wed Jun 17, 2020 8:56 am

July 2014 Full Moon:

The Full Moon - Page 15 29583a10
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 15 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Fri Jun 19, 2020 5:16 am

November 2014 Full Moon:

The Full Moon - Page 15 58800110
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 15 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Fri Jun 19, 2020 10:44 am

November fireworks?
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 27513
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Next to the Sandgroper

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 15 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Sat Jun 20, 2020 6:44 am

Yep. November 5th is Guy Fawkes Night in the UK, commonly known as Bonfire Night, and there are a lot of public firework displays on that night every year(And a lot of people buy fireworks and set them off in their gardens etc too as part of the celebration, which actually usually starts in late October).

That photo was originally intended to be of the fireworks, as I noticed them going off in the distance while walking to a bus stop. But then I noticed the Moon was in it too, and that the firework display more or less exactly coincided with the Full Moon that month.
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 15 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Sat Jun 20, 2020 10:48 am

Cool. Yeah we always had Guy Fawkes night in NZ Wink
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 27513
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Next to the Sandgroper

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 15 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Sun Jun 21, 2020 9:04 pm

Cool to hear that it’s celebrated there too, I never knew it was a thing outside of the UK!

Photo of the January 2015 Full Moon:

The Full Moon - Page 15 1827f710
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 15 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Sat Jul 04, 2020 11:32 am

June 2015 Full Moon(Not a great photo IMO):

The Full Moon - Page 15 C3c9a410
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 15 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Sun Jul 05, 2020 11:02 am

July 2015 Full Moon:

The Full Moon - Page 15 01031310
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 15 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Sun Jul 05, 2020 6:26 pm

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Sunday * 5 July 2020 * 6:44:25 am
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Capricorn 13° 37'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Sunday * 5 July 2020 * 4:44:25 pm (NZST)
SYDNEY = Sunday * 5 July 2020 * 2:44:25 pm (AEST)
TOKYO = Sunday * 5 July 2020 * 1:44:25 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Sunday * 5 July 2020 * 12:44:25 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Sunday * 5 July 2020 * 11:44:25 am (ICT)
DELHI = Sunday * 5 July 2020 * 10:14:25 am (IST)
DUBAI = Sunday * 5 July 2020 * 8:44:25 am (GST)
MOSCOW = Sunday * 5 July 2020 * 7:44:25 am (MSK)
BERLIN = Sunday * 5 July 2020 * 6:44:25 am (CEST)
LAGOS = Sunday * 5 July 2020 * 5:44:25 am (WAT)
LONDON = Sunday * 5 July 2020 * 5:44:25 am (BST)
RIO = Sunday * 5 July 2020 * 1:44:25 am (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Sunday * 5 July 2020 * 12:44:25 am (CLT)
NEW YORK = Sunday * 5 July 2020 * 12:44:25 am (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Saturday * 4 July 2020 * 11:44:25 pm (CDT)
CALGARY = Saturday * 4 July 2020 * 10:44:25 pm (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Saturday * 4 July 2020 * 9:44:25 pm (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Saturday * 4 July 2020 * 8:44:25 pm (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Saturday * 4 July 2020 * 6:44:25 pm (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 27513
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Next to the Sandgroper

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 15 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Mon Jul 06, 2020 11:27 am

Oh wow, that one’s actually passed already! I’ll keep an eye out and see if I can get any decent shots while it’s still full(ish).
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 15 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Kaere on Mon Jul 06, 2020 1:06 pm

I had a look for the eclipse but it was overcast here and I had no luck.
Kaere
Kaere

Posts : 29465
Join date : 2014-06-09

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 15 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Fri Jul 17, 2020 6:23 pm

So I’ll try posting a few more old photos while we’re waiting for the next Full Moon to come round...
August 2015 Full Moon:

The Full Moon - Page 15 2131fe10
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 15 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Mon Jul 20, 2020 5:50 pm

September 2015 Full Moon(Regular shot):

The Full Moon - Page 15 C1618010


September 2015 Full Moon(Close up, short exposure captured on the Nokia Lumia):

The Full Moon - Page 15 3f1dfc10
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 15 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Mon Jul 20, 2020 7:14 pm

October 2015 Full Moon:

The Full Moon - Page 15 1f6f8210
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 15 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Mon Jul 20, 2020 7:45 pm

November 2015 Full Moon:

The Full Moon - Page 15 3f462510
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 15 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Tue Jul 21, 2020 11:08 am

December 2015 Full Moon:

The Full Moon - Page 15 68034010
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 15 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Tue Jul 21, 2020 11:22 am

January 2016 Full Moon(Photo is dated February as that was when I Instagrammed it):

The Full Moon - Page 15 56f63c10
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 15 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Tue Jul 21, 2020 11:28 am

June 2016 Full Moon(Captured from Dundee Law):

The Full Moon - Page 15 598b2810
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 15 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Wed Jul 22, 2020 6:38 am

July 2016 Full Moon:

The Full Moon - Page 15 9a9da510
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 15 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 15 of 18 Previous  1 ... 9 ... 14, 15, 16, 17, 18  Next

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum