The Island Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Full Moon

Page 14 of 17 Previous  1 ... 8 ... 13, 14, 15, 16, 17  Next

Go down

The Full Moon - Page 14 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Wed Nov 13, 2019 10:12 pm

November Full Moon, captured last night:

The Full Moon - Page 14 Img_1612
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 17220
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 14 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Sun Jan 05, 2020 6:48 pm

Last month's Full Moon, now I actually remember to post the photos I took of it:

The Full Moon - Page 14 Img_1813
The Full Moon - Page 14 Img_1814
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 17220
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 14 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Mon Jan 20, 2020 2:44 pm

This month’s Full Moon, captured about 10 days ago:

The Full Moon - Page 14 Fb458810
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 17220
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 14 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Fri Feb 07, 2020 9:58 am

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Sunday * 9 February 2020 * 8:33:17 am
Central European Time (CET)
Moon sign: Leo 20° 00'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Sunday * 9 February 2020 * 8:33:17 pm (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Sunday * 9 February 2020 * 6:33:17 pm (AEDT)
TOKYO = Sunday * 9 February 2020 * 4:33:17 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Sunday * 9 February 2020 * 3:33:17 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Sunday * 9 February 2020 * 2:33:17 pm (ICT)
DELHI = Sunday * 9 February 2020 * 1:03:17 pm (IST)
DUBAI = Sunday * 9 February 2020 * 11:33:17 am (GST)
MOSCOW = Sunday * 9 February 2020 * 10:33:17 am (MSK)
BERLIN = Sunday * 9 February 2020 * 8:33:17 am (CET)
LAGOS = Sunday * 9 February 2020 * 8:33:17 am (WAT)
LONDON = Sunday * 9 February 2020 * 7:33:17 am (GMT)
RIO = Sunday * 9 February 2020 * 4:33:17 am (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Sunday * 9 February 2020 * 4:33:17 am (CLST)
NEW YORK = Sunday * 9 February 2020 * 2:33:17 am (EST)
MEXICO CITY = Sunday * 9 February 2020 * 1:33:17 am (CST)
CALGARY = Sunday * 9 February 2020 * 12:33:17 am (MST)
LOS ANGELES = Saturday * 8 February 2020 * 11:33:17 pm (PST)
ANCHORAGE = Saturday * 8 February 2020 * 10:33:17 pm (AKST)
HONOLULU = Saturday * 8 February 2020 * 9:33:17 pm (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 26714
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : In isolation

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 14 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Fri Feb 07, 2020 10:11 am

Yay, a times chart!! Smile Been missing those!

Saw the Moon last night, at about 11:30PM as I was heading out to get a pizza. It was nearly full and almost directly overhead, looked great.

Hoping the next couple of nights will be clear!
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 17220
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 14 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Mon Feb 10, 2020 4:53 am

The current Full Moon, captured last night:

The Full Moon - Page 14 30918f10
The Full Moon - Page 14 E9ab5f10
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 17220
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 14 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Agartha on Mon Feb 10, 2020 7:21 am

Nice picture! It's not easy to capture the moon if you don't have a good camera.
Agartha
Agartha
Admin

Posts : 19082
Join date : 2014-06-10
Location : Behind you.

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 14 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Tue Feb 11, 2020 11:18 am

Thanks! Yeah, the iPhone camera isn’t ideal because it auto-focuses all the time when aiming at distant things like the night sky, and it doesn’t have adjustable ISO, shutter speed etc, so it can’t seem to capture a clear shot of the markings on a Full Moon.
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 17220
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 14 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Sat Mar 07, 2020 10:58 am

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Monday * 9 March 2020 * 6:47:44 pm
Central European Time (CET)
Moon sign: Virgo 19° 37'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Tuesday * 10 March 2020 * 6:47:44 am (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Tuesday * 10 March 2020 * 4:47:44 am (AEDT)
TOKYO = Tuesday * 10 March 2020 * 2:47:44 am (JST)
BEIJING = Tuesday * 10 March 2020 * 1:47:44 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Tuesday * 10 March 2020 * 12:47:44 am (ICT)
DELHI = Monday * 9 March 2020 * 11:17:44 pm (IST)
DUBAI = Monday * 9 March 2020 * 9:47:44 pm (GST)
MOSCOW = Monday * 9 March 2020 * 8:47:44 pm (MSK)
BERLIN = Monday * 9 March 2020 * 6:47:44 pm (CET)
LAGOS = Monday * 9 March 2020 * 6:47:44 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Monday * 9 March 2020 * 5:47:44 pm (GMT)
RIO = Monday day * 9 March 2020 * 2:47:44 pm (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Monday * 9 March 2020 * 2:47:44 pm (CLST)
NEW YORK = Monday * 9 March 2020 * 1:47:44 pm (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Monday * 9 March 2020 * 11:47:44 am (CST)
CALGARY = Monday * 9 March 2020 * 11:47:44 am (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Monday * 9 March 2020 * 10:47:44 am (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Monday * 9 March 2020 * 9:47:44 am (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Monday * 9 March 2020 * 7:47:44 am (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 26714
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : In isolation

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 14 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Sat Mar 07, 2020 11:12 am

We’ve been getting a lot of clear nights here lately, so hope it’ll continue like that for another couple of nights at least.
Premium Moon viewing conditions!
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 17220
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 14 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Sun Mar 08, 2020 11:32 pm

Nice clear night tonight, and I managed to capture these a few minutes ago:

The Full Moon - Page 14 772aa010
The Full Moon - Page 14 012c5410
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 17220
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 14 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Mon Apr 06, 2020 5:53 pm

The Moon tonight, a few minutes ago:

The Full Moon - Page 14 7d987d10
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 17220
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 14 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Tue Apr 07, 2020 9:15 am

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Wednesday * 8 April 2020 * 4:35:05 am
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Libra 18° 43'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Wednesday * 8 April 2020 * 2:35:05 pm (NZST)
SYDNEY = Wednesday * 8 April 2020 * 12:35:05 pm (AEST)
TOKYO = Wednesday * 8 April 2020 * 11:35:05 am (JST)
BEIJING = Wednesday * 8 April 2020 * 10:35:05 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Wednesday * 8 April 2020 * 9:35:05 am (ICT)
DELHI = Wednesday * 8 April 2020 * 8:05:05 am (IST)
DUBAI = Wednesday * 8 April 2020 * 6:35:05 am (GST)
MOSCOW = Wednesday * 8 April 2020 * 5:35:05 am (MSK)
BERLIN = Wednesday * 8 April 2020 * 4:35:05 am (CEST)
LAGOS = Wednesday * 8 April 2020 * 3:35:05 am (WAT)
LONDON = Wednesday * 8 April 2020 * 3:35:05 am (BST)
RIO = Tuesday * 7 April 2020 * 11:35:05 pm (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Tuesday * 7 April 2020 * 10:35:05 pm (CLT)
NEW YORK = Tuesday * 7 April 2020 * 10:35:05 pm (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Tuesday * 7 April 2020 * 9:35:05 pm (CDT)
CALGARY = Tuesday * 7 April 2020 * 8:35:05 pm (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Tuesday * 7 April 2020 * 7:35:05 pm (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Tuesday * 7 April 2020 * 6:35:05 pm (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Tuesday * 7 April 2020 * 4:35:05 pm (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 26714
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : In isolation

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 14 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Wed Apr 08, 2020 1:34 pm

Never got a chance to photograph it last night as it was too hazy and cloudy here. Hoping for a clear sky tonight, but with all the cloud cover that’s come over during the last hour it’s not looking promising!
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 17220
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 14 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Wed Apr 08, 2020 6:39 pm

Thats a shame TCL. Opposite for me this time had a great look at it. It was supposed to be another Supermoon, and I must say it looked pretty special from here.
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 26714
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : In isolation

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 14 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Thu Apr 09, 2020 9:55 pm

Yeah, it chose last night to rain at night for the first time for probably a couple of months, and although it’s stayed dry tonight it’s very overcast again.
Looks like the photo I posted above was my only opportunity to capture this Supermoon :-/
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 17220
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 14 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Mon May 11, 2020 5:22 am

This month’s Full Moon, captured as it was rising at dusk the other night:

The Full Moon - Page 14 4f417a10
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 17220
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 14 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Sat Jun 13, 2020 10:47 am

Since not easy to capture photos of Full Moons here during the summer months due to the lack of darkness, thought I’d try posting(In chronological order, as far as I can remember) Full Moons which I’ve taken in the past - starting with this one from March 2014:

The Full Moon - Page 14 3af21410
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 17220
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 14 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Sat Jun 13, 2020 3:38 pm

Just recently backed up online - April 2014 Full Moon:

The Full Moon - Page 14 A20f3f10
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 17220
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 14 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Sun Jun 14, 2020 3:37 pm

May 2014 Full Moon:

The Full Moon - Page 14 C7699910
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 17220
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 14 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 14 of 17 Previous  1 ... 8 ... 13, 14, 15, 16, 17  Next

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum