The Full Moon

Page 13 of 13 Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 11, 12, 13

Go down

The Full Moon - Page 13 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Wed Mar 20, 2019 3:52 pm

Tonight it’s meant to be very windy here, which should mean breaks in the clouds, and Full Moon photo opportunities!

LOL... Worm Moon... Now they’re coming up with names which are just gross!
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 10670
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 21
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 13 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Kaere on Wed Mar 20, 2019 4:03 pm

It was gorgeous this morning here, if Aussie's was anything like mine, it was a stunner!
Kaere
Kaere

Posts : 28334
Join date : 2014-06-09

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 13 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Wed Mar 20, 2019 7:34 pm

Captured just a few minutes ago, as I left Asda:

The Full Moon - Page 13 6e19bb10
The Full Moon - Page 13 2d66a510

A lucky break in the clouds. Woohoo!
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 10670
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 21
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 13 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Thu Mar 21, 2019 5:38 am

We're you guys a day early?  scratch


Now more about the name..

Native Americans gave the moon this name because it coincides with the thawing of the ground and the reappearance of earthworms.
It’s appearance also coincides with the March equinox, which officially signals the beginning of autumn in the southern hemisphere.
https://www.communitynews.com.au/western-suburbs-weekly/news/look-up-tonight-perth-super-worm-equinox-moon-to-light-up-the-skies
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 23100
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 13 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Kaere on Thu Mar 21, 2019 6:37 am

Full moon here is tonight, it was pretty yesterday all the same.
Kaere
Kaere

Posts : 28334
Join date : 2014-06-09

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 13 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Thu Mar 21, 2019 10:10 am

Let us know if it looks bigger and brighter tonight  Very Happy
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 23100
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 13 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Thu Mar 21, 2019 4:13 pm

Nah, going by the times you posted this Moon was at its fullest in the small hours of this morning, so last night was the best time to catch it Smile
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 10670
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 21
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 13 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Wed Apr 17, 2019 5:03 am

Good Friday!




The exact time of the next full moon is:
Friday * 19 April 2019 * 1:12:11 pm
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Libra 29° 06'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Friday * 19 April 2019 * 11:12:11 pm (NZST)
SYDNEY = Friday * 19 April 2019 * 9:12:11 pm (AEST)
TOKYO = Friday * 19 April 2019 * 8:12:11 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Friday * 19 April 2019 * 7:12:11 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Friday * 19 April 2019 * 6:12:11 pm (ICT)
DELHI = Friday * 19 April 2019 * 4:42:11 pm (IST)
DUBAI = Friday * 19 April 2019 * 3:12:11 pm (GST)
MOSCOW = Friday * 19 April 2019 * 2:12:11 pm (MSK)
BERLIN = Friday * 19 April 2019 * 1:12:11 pm (CEST)
LAGOS = Friday * 19 April 2019 * 12:12:11 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Friday * 19 April 2019 * 12:12:11 pm (BST)
RIO = Friday * 19 April 2019 * 8:12:11 am (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Friday * 19 April 2019 * 7:12:11 am (CLT)
NEW YORK = Friday * 19 April 2019 * 7:12:11 am (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Friday * 19 April 2019 * 6:12:11 am (CDT)
CALGARY = Friday * 19 April 2019 * 5:12:11 am (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Friday * 19 April 2019 * 4:12:11 am (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Friday * 19 April 2019 * 3:12:11 am (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Friday * 19 April 2019 * 1:12:11 am (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 23100
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 13 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Wed Apr 17, 2019 12:10 pm

Looks like Honolulu would be the best place to capture the exact moment when it’s at it fullest.
I always like it when these events fall on a day with the same number as the year number, gives it a sense of synchronicity!
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 10670
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 21
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 13 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Fri Apr 19, 2019 10:44 pm

The(Pretty hazy!) Full Moon tonight:

The Full Moon - Page 13 5012fc10
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 10670
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 21
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 13 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Fri May 17, 2019 10:28 am

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 11:11:21 pm
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Scorpio 27° 38'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Sunday * 19 May 2019 * 9:11:21 am (NZST)
SYDNEY = Sunday * 19 May 2019 * 7:11:21 am (AEST)
TOKYO = Sunday * 19 May 2019 * 6:11:21 am (JST)
BEIJING = Sunday * 19 May 2019 * 5:11:21 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Sunday * 19 May 2019 * 4:11:21 am (ICT)
DELHI = Sunday * 19 May 2019 * 2:41:21 am (IST)
DUBAI = Sunday * 19 May 2019 * 1:11:21 am (GST)
MOSCOW = Sunday * 19 May 2019 * 12:11:21 am (MSK)
BERLIN = Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 11:11:21 pm (CEST)
LAGOS = Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 10:11:21 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 10:11:21 pm (BST)
RIO = Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 6:11:21 pm (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 5:11:21 pm (CLT)
NEW YORK = Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 5:11:21 pm (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 4:11:21 pm (CDT)
CALGARY = Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 3:11:21 pm (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 2:11:21 pm (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 1:11:21 pm (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Saturday * 18 May 2019 * 11:11:21 am (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 23100
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 13 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Fri May 17, 2019 11:54 pm

The forecast isn’t great for here for tomorrow night(Total cloud cover is expected), but I’ll try and capture the Moon if I can!
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 10670
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 21
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 13 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Mon May 20, 2019 6:40 pm

Unfortunately there's been no opportunity to capture this one, it's basically been wall-to-wall cloud cover ever since I made my last post above. Easily the most cloud there's been at Full Moon for... Well, years really. You can usually rely on there being at least one clear night!
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 10670
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 21
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 13 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Sat Jun 15, 2019 9:35 pm

This month's Full Moons, captured earlier on tonight outside Asda:

The Full Moon - Page 13 Img_0910

Fortunately managed to find a break in the clouds, as it had been raining heavily earlier on tonight!
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 10670
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 21
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 13 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Mon Jul 15, 2019 8:14 am

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Tuesday * 16 July 2019 * 11:38:13 pm
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Capricorn 24° 04'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Wednesday * 17 July 2019 * 9:38:13 am (NZST)
SYDNEY = Wednesday * 17 July 2019 * 7:38:13 am (AEST)
TOKYO = Wednesday * 17 July 2019 * 6:38:13 am (JST)
BEIJING = Wednesday * 17 July 2019 * 5:38:13 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Wednesday * 17 July 2019 * 4:38:13 am (ICT)
DELHI = Wednesday * 17 July 2019 * 3:08:13 am (IST)
DUBAI = Wednesday * 17 July 2019 * 1:38:13 am (GST)
MOSCOW = Wednesday * 17 July 2019 * 12:38:13 am (MSK)
BERLIN = Tuesday * 16 July 2019 * 11:38:13 pm (CEST)
LAGOS = Tuesday * 16 July 2019 * 10:38:13 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Tuesday * 16 July 2019 * 10:38:13 pm (BST)
RIO = Tuesday * 16 July 2019 * 6:38:13 pm (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Tuesday * 16 July 2019 * 5:38:13 pm (CLT)
NEW YORK = Tuesday * 16 July 2019 * 5:38:13 pm (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Tuesday * 16 July 2019 * 4:38:13 pm (CDT)
CALGARY = Tuesday * 16 July 2019 * 3:38:13 pm (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Tuesday * 16 July 2019 * 2:38:13 pm (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Tuesday * 16 July 2019 * 1:38:13 pm (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Tuesday * 16 July 2019 * 11:38:13 am (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 23100
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 13 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Mon Jul 15, 2019 8:36 am

Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 23100
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 13 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Mon Jul 15, 2019 11:04 pm

A cool month for the Full Moon this month, with the 50th anniversary of Apollo 11. Hope the next few nights will be clear!
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 10670
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 21
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 13 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Tue Jul 16, 2019 4:54 pm

I’ve just seen this from my living room, just now:

The Full Moon - Page 13 415d8010
The Full Moon - Page 13 307c5c10

It looks like... A partially eclipsed rising Full Moon!!

That’s so cool that I seem to have caught it!
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 10670
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 21
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 13 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Sat Sep 14, 2019 11:49 am

So it was clear the other night, after being overcast during the nights when the Moon was full last month, and I got a chance to capture the Full Moon:

The Full Moon - Page 13 D180f010
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 10670
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 21
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 13 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion Yesterday at 11:47 am

This month's Full Moon, captured on Saturday night:

The Full Moon - Page 13 Img_1514
The Full Moon - Page 13 Img_1515
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 10670
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 21
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 13 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 13 of 13 Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 11, 12, 13

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum