The Full Moon

Page 6 of 13 Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 5, 6, 7 ... 11, 12, 13  Next

Go down

The Full Moon - Page 6 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Stirky on Thu Dec 11, 2014 7:19 am

It was a beautiful moon, luckily we had beautiful clear skies for a change Smile
Stirky
Stirky
Admin

Posts : 6879
Join date : 2014-06-11
Age : 41
Location : Somewhere beneath the Opera House

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 6 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Sat Jan 03, 2015 5:52 am


The exact time of the next full moon is:
Monday * 5th January 2015 * (or Sunday 4th for the late risers)
Moon sign: Cancer 14° 30'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Monday * 5th January 2015 * 05:53:18 pm (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Monday * 5th January 2015 * 03:53:18 pm (AEDT)
TOKYO = Monday * 5th January 2015 * 01:53:18 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Monday * 5th January 2015 * 12:53:18 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Monday * 5th January 2015 * 11:53:18 am (ICT)
DELHI = Monday * 5th January 2015 * 10:53:18 am (IST)
DUBAI = Monday * 5th January 2015 * 08:53:18 am (GST)
MOSCOW = Monday * 5th January 2015 * 07:53:18 am (MSK)
BERLIN = Monday * 5th January 2015 * 05:53:18 am (CET)
LAGOS = Monday * 5th January 2015 * 05:53:18 am (WAT)
LONDON = Monday * 5th January 2015 * 04:53:18 am (GMT)
RIO = Monday * 5th January 2015 * 02:53:18 am (BRST)
SANTIAGO = Monday * 5th January 2015 * 01:53:18 am (CLST)
NEW YORK = Sunday * 4th January 2015 * 11:53:18 pm (EST)
MEXICO CITY = Sunday * 4th January 2015 * 10:53:18 pm (CST)
CALGARY = Sunday * 4th January 2015 * 09:53:18 pm (MST)
LOS ANGELES = Sunday * 4th January 2015 * 08:53:18 pm (PST)
ANCHORAGE = Sunday * 4th January 2015 * 07:53:18 pm (AKST)
HONOLULU = Sunday * 4th January 2015 * 06:53:18 pm (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 22559
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 6 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Kaere on Sat Jan 03, 2015 9:03 am

That explains some tetchy behaviour. Thanks for the info, Rogue Smile
Kaere
Kaere

Posts : 27987
Join date : 2014-06-09

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 6 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Mon Feb 02, 2015 5:32 am

The full moon will be on Wednesday (or Tuesday for certain time zones).

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Wednesday * 4th February 2015 * 12:08:54 am
Central European Time (CET)
Moon sign: Leo 14° 04'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Wednesday * 4th February 2015 * 12:08:54 pm (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Wednesday * 4th February 2015 * 10:08:54 am (AEDT)
TOKYO = Wednesday * 4th February 2015 * 08:08:54 am (JST)
BEIJING = Wednesday * 4th February 2015 * 07:08:54 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Wednesday * 4th February 2015 * 06:08:54 am (ICT)
DELHI = Wednesday * 4th February 2015 * 04:38:54 am (IST)
DUBAI = Wednesday * 4th February 2015 * 03:08:54 am (GST)
MOSCOW = Wednesday * 4th February 2015 * 02:08:54 am (MSK)
BERLIN = Wednesday * 4th February 2015 * 12:08:54 am (CET)
LAGOS = Wednesday * 4th February 2015 * 12:08:54 am (WAT)
LONDON = Tuesday * 3rd February 2015 * 11:08:54 pm (GMT)
RIO = Tuesday * 3rd February 2015 * 09:08:54 pm (BRST)
SANTIAGO = Tuesday * 3rd February 2015 * 08:08:54 pm (CLST)
NEW YORK = Tuesday * 3rd February 2015 * 06:08:54 pm (EST)
MEXICO CITY = Tuesday * 3rd February 2015 * 05:08:54 pm (CST)
CALGARY = Tuesday * 3rd February 2015 * 04:08:54 pm (MST)
LOS ANGELES = Tuesday * 3rd February 2015 * 03:08:54 pm (PST)
ANCHORAGE = Tuesday * 3rd February 2015 * 02:08:54 pm (AKST)
HONOLULU = Tuesday * 3rd February 2015 * 01:08:54 pm (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 22559
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 6 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Tue Mar 03, 2015 5:29 am

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Thursday * 5th March 2015 * 07:05:24 pm
Central European Time (CET)
Moon sign: Virgo 14° 50'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Friday * 6th March 2015 * 07:05:24 am (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Friday * 6th March 2015 * 05:05:24 am (AEDT)
TOKYO = Friday * 6th March 2015 * 03:05:24 am (JST)
BEIJING = Friday * 6th March 2015 * 02:05:24 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Friday * 6th March 2015 * 01:05:24 am (ICT)
DELHI = Thursday * 5th March 2015 * 11:35:24 pm (IST)
DUBAI = Thursday * 5th January 2015 * 10:05:24 pm (GST)
MOSCOW = Thursday * 5th March 2015 * 09:05:24 pm (MSK)
BERLIN = Thursday * 5th March 2015 * 07:05:24 pm (CET)
LAGOS = Thursday * 5th January 2015 * 07:05:24 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Thursday * 5th March 2015 * 06:05:24 pm (GMT)
RIO = Thursday * 5th March 2015 * 03:05:24 pm (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Thursday * 5th March 2015 * 03:05:24 pm (CLST)
NEW YORK = Thursday * 5th March 2015 * 01:05:24 pm (EST)
MEXICO CITY = Thursday * 5th March 2015 * 12:05:24 pm (CST)
CALGARY = Thursday * 5th March 2015 * 11:05:24 am (MST)
LOS ANGELES = Thursday * 5th March 2015 * 10:05:24 am (PST)
ANCHORAGE = Thursday * 5th March 2015 * 09:05:24 am (AKST)
HONOLULU = Thursday * 5th March 2015 * 08:05:24 am (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 22559
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 6 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rockhopper on Sat Mar 07, 2015 6:04 am

Saw dat wun Roggie. Big it was too.

Tim.

P.S. You have too much time on your hands!!
Rockhopper
Rockhopper

Posts : 4282
Join date : 2014-06-13
Age : 75
Location : Island Paradise

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 6 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Sat Mar 07, 2015 7:32 am


Lol really!? Pray tell scratch Very Happy
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 22559
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 6 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Stirky on Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:55 am

It was stunning, saw it on the horizon, big, beautiful and a golden slightly red colour. Amazing!!!!
Stirky
Stirky
Admin

Posts : 6879
Join date : 2014-06-11
Age : 41
Location : Somewhere beneath the Opera House

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 6 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rockhopper on Sat Mar 07, 2015 5:55 pm

@Rogue wrote:
Lol really!? Pray tell scratch Very Happy

Twas a big orange ball wot popped up over the eastin horyzen in a most spectak way!


I see the good old Fremantle Doctor is heading you way Roggie. Time to break out the home made Ice Cream and turn the conditioner onto high!

Tim.
Rockhopper
Rockhopper

Posts : 4282
Join date : 2014-06-13
Age : 75
Location : Island Paradise

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 6 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Thu Apr 02, 2015 10:08 am


The full moon will be on Saturday (or Sunday for certain time zones) and there will be a total lunar eclipse (more information see below).

The following day is Easter Sunday. The word "Easter" is connected with the morning dawn, referring to the direction of the "East" and the rising sun. It is the time of a new beginning, the hope and the transition from darkness into light. This is expressed in nature as much as in faith or in life itself. Whoever is open for this, will discover a lot of it.

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 02:05:36 pm
Central European Summer Time (CEST)
Moon sign: Libra 14° 24'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Sunday * 5th April 2015 * 01:05:36 am (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 11:05:36 pm (AEDT)
TOKYO = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 09:05:36 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 08:05:36 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 07:05:36 pm (ICT)
DELHI = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 05:35:36 pm (IST)
DUBAI = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 04:05:36 pm (GST)
MOSCOW = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 03:05:36 pm (MSK)
BERLIN = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 02:05:36 pm (CEST)
LAGOS = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 01:05:36 pm (WAT)
LONDON = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 01:05:36 pm (BST)
RIO = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 09:05:36 am (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 09:05:36 am (CLST)
NEW YORK = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 08:05:36 am (EDT)
MEXICO CITY = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 06:05:36 am (CST)
CALGARY = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 06:05:36 am (MDT)
LOS ANGELES = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 05:05:36 am (PDT)
ANCHORAGE = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 04:05:36 am (AKDT)
HONOLULU = Saturday * 4th April 2015 * 02:05:36 am (HAST)


*** CURRENT NEWS ***
Total lunar eclipse!
The total lunar eclipse takes place on Saturday, 4th April 2015, 02:00:14 pm (CEST) simultaneously to the full moon. However, it will only be visible in its totality in Australia and Asia and partially visible in America. Here you find all information, including a summary of different times for large cities:
www.fullmoon.info/en/lunar-eclipse-2015.html

What has the full moon got to do with Easter?
Quite a lot, because Easter is on the Sunday after the first full moon of spring. Read more about it here:
www.fullmoon.info/en/blog/fullmoon-easter.html
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 22559
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 6 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Fri Apr 03, 2015 7:27 pm

@Rogue wrote:


*** CURRENT NEWS ***
Total lunar eclipse!
The total lunar eclipse takes place on Saturday, 4th April 2015, 02:00:14 pm (CEST) simultaneously to the full moon. However, it will only be visible in its totality in Australia and Asia and partially visible in America. Here you find all information, including a summary of different times for large cities:
www.fullmoon.info/en/lunar-eclipse-2015.html


Don't forget about tonights eclipse Smile
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 22559
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 6 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rockhopper on Fri Apr 03, 2015 11:57 pm

We won't see the full eclipse here Roggie. It will pass over the western side.

Not sure if I will see it anyway, 1.00am is a tad late for this young fella! Daylight saving drops out tonight too.

Tim.
Rockhopper
Rockhopper

Posts : 4282
Join date : 2014-06-13
Age : 75
Location : Island Paradise

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 6 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Sat Apr 04, 2015 12:27 am


No worries, blink and you'll miss it anyway...

The shortest lunar eclipse of the century
http://www.news.com.au/technology/science/prepare-for-the-shortest-lunar-eclipse-of-the-century/story-fnjwlcze-1227290998152
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 22559
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 6 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Sat Apr 04, 2015 3:58 am


Total cloud cover here Rolling Eyes
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 22559
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 6 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rockhopper on Sat Apr 04, 2015 4:57 am

Clear outside tonight here. Set the camera up with a timer set for 1.00am. See if I can get a pic of it.

Tim.
Rockhopper
Rockhopper

Posts : 4282
Join date : 2014-06-13
Age : 75
Location : Island Paradise

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 6 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Kaere on Sat Apr 04, 2015 8:27 am

@Rogue wrote:
Total cloud cover here Rolling Eyes

Here too.
Kaere
Kaere

Posts : 27987
Join date : 2014-06-09

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 6 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Sat Apr 04, 2015 9:55 am


Oh well least we have the lottery Kaere... Wink
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 22559
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 6 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rockhopper on Sat Apr 04, 2015 2:46 pm

Well that was a dud! Sad Set the camera onto automatic and wide view and went to bed. Checked the camera this morning to see that I had a series of pix of a black horse in a coal mine at midnight! Nil, zilch, nada pix!!!

Bladdy sky clouded over!

Tim.
Rockhopper
Rockhopper

Posts : 4282
Join date : 2014-06-13
Age : 75
Location : Island Paradise

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 6 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Sat Apr 04, 2015 4:18 pm


Lol I imagine you're not sharing your pix then Wink
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 22559
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Wild West

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 6 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rockhopper on Sat Apr 04, 2015 5:08 pm

You imagined right Rog. Nothing to share!

Tim.
Rockhopper
Rockhopper

Posts : 4282
Join date : 2014-06-13
Age : 75
Location : Island Paradise

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 6 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 6 of 13 Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 5, 6, 7 ... 11, 12, 13  Next

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum