The Island Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Full Moon

Page 17 of 18 Previous  1 ... 10 ... 16, 17, 18  Next

Go down

The Full Moon - Page 17 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Fri Oct 30, 2020 1:10 pm

So tonight, it’s perfectly clear right now, and I just captured these as the Moon is rising:

The Full Moon - Page 17 A5cee310
The Full Moon - Page 17 732e0a10

Hoping it stays clear all night so I can catch some better shots later on!
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 17 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Agartha on Fri Oct 30, 2020 3:06 pm

Is that a bird? (first pic top left  corner)
Agartha
Agartha
Admin

Posts : 19696
Join date : 2014-06-10
Location : Behind you.

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 17 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Fri Oct 30, 2020 6:39 pm

Is it a plane? Very Happy
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 27513
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Next to the Sandgroper

Agartha likes this post

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 17 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Agartha on Sun Nov 01, 2020 4:49 pm

LOL maybe it was Superman......
Agartha
Agartha
Admin

Posts : 19696
Join date : 2014-06-10
Location : Behind you.

Rogue likes this post

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 17 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Sun Nov 01, 2020 5:58 pm

Oh yeah, actually I never noticed that light reflection when I posted the pic, LOL.

I think it looks like the Golden Snitch from Harry Potter. Razz
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 17 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Agartha on Mon Nov 02, 2020 5:41 am

it actually does!  Razz
Agartha
Agartha
Admin

Posts : 19696
Join date : 2014-06-10
Location : Behind you.

TrueCrazyLion likes this post

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 17 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Lenzabi on Sat Nov 07, 2020 1:38 am

the energy around Halloween was great! both a blue moon and blood moon on the night of Halloween/Samhain, refreshing

_________________
Warning!: Those who knock on Dragon's doors un-announced may be flame broiled, unless they bear chocolate/wine, or good foods
The Full Moon - Page 17 Div20a11
Once they have tried scales, everything else pales! Twisted Evil
Lenzabi
Lenzabi
Admin

Posts : 2390
Join date : 2014-06-11
Age : 56
Location : Earth

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 17 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Sat Nov 28, 2020 9:27 am

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Monday * 30 November 2020 * 10:29:41 am
Central European Time (CET)
Moon sign: Gemini 08° 38'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Monday * 30 November 2020 * 10:29:41 pm (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Monday * 30 November 2020 * 8:29:41 pm (AEDT)
TOKYO = Monday * 30 November 2020 * 6:29:41 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Monday * 30 November 2020 * 5:29:41 pm (CST)
BANGKOK = Monday * 30 November 2020 * 4:29:41 pm (ICT)
DELHI = Monday * 30 November 2020 * 2:59:41 pm (IST)
DUBAI = Monday * 30 November 2020 * 1:29:41 pm (GST)
MOSCOW = Monday * 30 November 2020 * 12:29:41 pm (MSK)
BERLIN = Monday * 30 November 2020 * 10:29:41 am (CET)
LAGOS = Monday * 30 November 2020 * 10:29:41 am (WAT)
LONDON = Monday * 30 November 2020 * 9:29:41 am (GMT)
RIO = Monday * 30 November 2020 * 6:29:41 am (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Monday * 30 November 2020 * 6:29:41 am (CLST)
NEW YORK = Monday * 30 November 2020 * 4:29:41 am (EST)
MEXICO CITY = Monday * 30 November 2020 * 3:29:41 am (CST)
CALGARY = Monday * 30 November 2020 * 2:29:41 am (MST)
LOS ANGELES = Monday * 30 November 2020 * 1:29:41 am (PST)
ANCHORAGE = Monday * 30 November 2020 * 12:29:41 am (AKST)
HONOLULU = Sunday * 29 November 2020 * 11:29:41 pm (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 27513
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Next to the Sandgroper

Agartha likes this post

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 17 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Mon Nov 30, 2020 12:22 am

Managed to find a gap in the clouds tonight:

The Full Moon - Page 17 878f5c10
The Full Moon - Page 17 E1669110

Woohoo!! Very Happy
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Agartha likes this post

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 17 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Mon Nov 30, 2020 4:02 am

Nice! Its about half an hour away here but still too light. We've got similiar weather here so will try and have a look later tonight.
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 27513
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Next to the Sandgroper

TrueCrazyLion likes this post

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 17 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Agartha on Mon Nov 30, 2020 1:24 pm

Thanks for the info, Rogue!

And great pictures, Lion!
Agartha
Agartha
Admin

Posts : 19696
Join date : 2014-06-10
Location : Behind you.

TrueCrazyLion likes this post

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 17 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Mon Dec 28, 2020 4:12 am

The exact time of the next full moon is:
Wednesday * 30 December 2020 * 4:28:13 am
Central European Time (CET)
Moon sign: Cancer 08° 53'

Here you find this time converted into different timezones for other cities:
WELLINGTON = Wednesday * 30 December 2020 * 4:28:13 pm (NZDT)
SYDNEY = Wednesday * 30 December 2020 * 2:28:13 pm (AEDT)
TOKYO = Wednesday * 30 December 2020 * 12:28:13 pm (JST)
BEIJING = Wednesday * 30 December 2020 * 11:28:13 am (CST)
BANGKOK = Wednesday * 30 December 2020 * 10:28:13 am (ICT)
DELHI = Wednesday * 30 December 2020 * 8:58:13 am (IST)
DUBAI = Wednesday * 30 December 2020 * 7:28:13 am (GST)
MOSCOW = Wednesday * 30 December 2020 * 6:28:13 am (MSK)
BERLIN = Wednesday * 30 December 2020 * 4:28:13 am (CET)
LAGOS = Wednesday * 30 December 2020 * 4:28:13 am (WAT)
LONDON = Wednesday * 30 December 2020 * 3:28:13 am (GMT)
RIO = Wednesday * 30 December 2020 * 1:28:13 am (BRT)
SANTIAGO = Wednesday * 30 December 2020 * 12:28:13 am (CLST)
NEW YORK = Tuesday * 29 December 2020 * 10:28:13 pm (EST)
MEXICO CITY = Tuesday * 29 December 2020 * 9:28:13 pm (CST)
CALGARY = Tuesday * 29 December 2020 * 8:28:13 pm (MST)
LOS ANGELES = Tuesday * 29 December 2020 * 7:28:13 pm (PST)
ANCHORAGE = Tuesday * 29 December 2020 * 6:28:13 pm (AKST)
HONOLULU = Tuesday * 29 December 2020 * 5:28:13 pm (HAST)
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 27513
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Next to the Sandgroper

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 17 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Mon Dec 28, 2020 7:33 am

Great to see the latest chart!

I actually got a look at the Moon last night while I was outside waiting on my pizza delivery, and noticed it looked close to being full. Just hope we get a nice clear night for this one!
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 17 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Mon Dec 28, 2020 10:26 am

Yes, saw it tonight too looking very close to being full. Nice way to finish off this year! Roll on the New Moon Very Happy
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 27513
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Next to the Sandgroper

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 17 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Mon Dec 28, 2020 11:33 am

That was what I thought earlier on too, TBH: That would at least be a good end to the year, if we got a stunning Full Moon at the end of December!
Fingers crossed Smile
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 17 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Mon Dec 28, 2020 5:56 pm

Yes! At least we already know it will be more stunning than this year's Christmas star! Wink
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 27513
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Next to the Sandgroper

TrueCrazyLion likes this post

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 17 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Tue Dec 29, 2020 10:17 am

Nice clear skies tonight so got a great view of the full moon. Got some photos from Fremantle on the way home from Rottnest. Will post a pic tomorrow hopefully.
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 27513
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Next to the Sandgroper

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 17 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Tue Dec 29, 2020 11:17 am

It’s clear here too, and has been all day... Fingers crossed LOL!
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 17 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Rogue on Tue Dec 29, 2020 8:27 pm

Heres the only Full Moon shot what that came out okay. Don't be confused by the identical street lamp below lol!! This is from a street in Fremantle.

The Full Moon - Page 17 Img_0414
Rogue
Rogue

Posts : 27513
Join date : 2014-06-12
Location : Next to the Sandgroper

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 17 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by TrueCrazyLion on Wed Dec 30, 2020 6:56 am

LOL, yeah, Full Moons can look a lot like streetlights in photos and that’s a good example, so I know what you mean Smile

Great photo! I like how the Moon is just sitting perfectly in a gap between two buildings. Opportunistic and very well taken!

Last night here it was overcast yet again in the end. Even more annoyingly, the cloud cover was just thin enough that I could see the Moon tantalisingly illuminating the clouds from behind, without ever actually seeing the Moon itself.
Ugh!!
TrueCrazyLion
TrueCrazyLion

Posts : 18344
Join date : 2016-12-09
Age : 22
Location : Down the back of the sofa

Back to top Go down

The Full Moon - Page 17 Empty Re: The Full Moon

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 17 of 18 Previous  1 ... 10 ... 16, 17, 18  Next

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum